Slackware 11.0 & Fluxbox 1.0rc2 Screenshot

screenshot

Originally uploaded by youseenothing.

I have posted some screenshots of my Triple-Display Slackware 11.0 and Fluxbox 1.0rc2 setup. Just thought that I would share them with the world…Post us some links to your screenshots in your comments!

About JamesB

I am a Infrastructure Engineer in Houston, TX. I am also a music lover and enjoying spinning on my turntables after a stressful day at the office. I also run another blog (personal) @ http://www.confiscatedthoughts.com. This blog has posts about my personal life and updates on videos I post to YouTube.
This entry was posted in Screenshot, Slackware. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Slackware 11.0 & Fluxbox 1.0rc2 Screenshot

  1. tyler says:

    You could send 1 of those 3 displays my way. I’ve got 1 17″ NEC that’s about 10 years old. The screenshot looks nice, not as nice as my Dropline Gnome desktop on Slackware 11 though. 🙂

    I’ll have screenies for you later.

  2. JamesB says:

    I was actually thinking about adding a fourth one since I have 2 more 19″ lcds sitting right here in front of me. That would be a nice display of 5120×1024…sheesh…will I ever have enough display space? 🙂

  3. Bing says:

    Very nice. What is fluxbox? Also, do you know of a guide for update the kernel to 2.6 in Slack 11… my last two attempts have resulted in a blank screen.. and it seems frozen.. (no num lock)

  4. Joe says:

    What you need is 3 monitors, and 1 tv, and setup a mythtv frontend on the tv….

    it was awesome…until i gave up one of my graphics cards to another machine i was building because i didnt feel like ordering anew one and waiting for it, then i never got around to ordering a replacement card for this machine cause im a lazy bum…but anyway…it was nice

  5. brokenflea says:

    What kind of a widget are you using to display your network interfaces, etc under fluxbox ?

  6. JamesB says:

    It is an app called conky. Just slapt-get it or swaret it.

  7. dosnlinux says:

    There’s a slackbuild for it at slackbuilds.org too.

  8. Hi! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep up the good effort.

Leave a Reply

